Our Faculty & Fellows

The Pain Medicine Fellowship Program brings together top-rated medical professionals with future leaders in pain medicine and management.


Franz Macedo, DO – Program Director

Fairview Pain Management Group

Sherri Haas, DO – Site Director

Rachel Egyhazi, MD

Kathryn Nixdorf, MD

Minneapolis Veterans Affairs Medical Center-Pain Center

Miles Belgrade, MD
Ranjit Kesha, MD

Steve Knuff, DO

Franz Macedo, DO - Program Director, Site Director

Mark Paidin, DO

U of M Dept. of Anesthesiology-Pain Management

Carlton Kimmerle, MD
 – Site Director
Florin Orza, MD


Rupa Austria, MD, MPH
Residency: University of Minnesota (PM&R)
Med School: University of Kansas School of Medicine

Mehreen Iqbal, MD
Residency: Geisinger Health System Program (Anesthesiology)
Med School: University of Missouri Kansas City School of Medicine

Ashish Kumar, DO
Residency: New York School of Medicine (PM&R)
Med School: New York Institute of Technology College of Osteopathic Medicine

Raghavendra Nayak, DO
Residency: University of Minnesota (PM&R)
Med School: Michigan State University College of Osteopathic Medicine


Recent Graduates

Lindsey Beck, DO
Zeshan Chaudhry, MD
Saugat Dey, MD
Emanuel Husu, MD

Annie Burton, MD
Abhishek Das, MD
Dilangani Ratnayake, MD

Ranjit Kesha, MD
Carlton Kimmerle, MD

Babatunde Adekola, MD
Bahram Hormozdi, MD


Pain Fellows from left to right Raj Nayak, Rupa Polam Austria, Mehreen Iqbal, Ashish Kumar

From left to right, Pain Fellows Dr. Raghavendra Nayak, Dr. Rupa Austria, Dr. Mehreen Iqbal, and Dr. Ashish Kumar.